心之家园 Heart of the House

竭诚满足宾客各项需求是我们业务的核心所在

入乡随俗

威尼斯JW万豪度假酒店

欢迎阅读人物专访专栏。本专栏旨在重点介绍集团内全球各地表现优异的员工。今天,《心之家园》(HOTH)专访了威尼斯JW万豪度假酒店的礼宾接待员Alessandro A.。近日,AlessandroJW万豪品牌新的营销活动JW万豪款待”(The JW TreatmentTM)中亮相。

HOTH:撇开正式的岗位描述,请您描述一下您在酒店的具体工作。

Alessandro: 我每天乘坐自己的船到玫瑰岛(Isola delle Rose)上班。一但穿上制服,我便像一个演员一样投入角色。但下班后,我会把所有的压力留在“制服”上。我工作中最好的部分就是与年轻的同事分享我30年的工作经历。是他们让我保持年轻的状态!此外,我也喜欢为宾客提供地道的“本地体验”,无论他们有什么要求,比如遇到了机场行李遗失的问题或是需要预订兰博基尼试驾,我都会尽量予以满足。

HOTH: 您是哪里人?

Alessandro我出生于威尼斯一所叫La Pietà的诊所。该诊所离圣马可广场五分钟步行时间。目前,我住在威尼斯的沙滩小镇利多。

您当初是如何进入酒店服务业的?

Alessandro:高中毕业在军中待了一年后,我1986年飞赴伦敦提高英语水平。我上了两个月的语言课,然后到一家叫范德比尔特(Vanderbilt)的酒店应聘当门房服务生。1987年,我回到威尼斯,在利多的怡东酒店开始了我漫长的职业生涯。我先是当代客泊车员,后来于1991年成为礼宾接待员。

您最喜欢威尼斯的什么?

Alessandro:一般人会脱口而出的是其建筑、博物馆和国际化氛围。但我真正喜欢的是这座城市的水、运河、泻湖,还有岛屿。我喜欢在自己的船上钓鱼,与我的妻子Rosa在泻湖边欣赏日落。

您会建议所有初次到威尼斯的访客去体验什么呢?

Alessandro: 我建议可以请个向导伴游两个小时。他们会提供建议如何继续自行探索。我还建议可以到总督宫和圣马尔谷圣殿宗主教座堂去了解一下威尼斯的历史。里亚尔托市集也是个大好去处,可以在那里体验到本地文化。

您不工作的时候做些什么?

Alessandro: 与我的家人和朋友一起度过。我的妻子Rosa也是我最好的朋友。我们每周游泳三次。周一是我们两人共同的休息日,我们总会策划一些短程旅行,比如到山上徒步或到周边城市参观展览会。我们的孩子已经分别26岁、22岁,他们总是很忙。那就是人生,我们教他们飞到别处去探索这个世界。橄榄球是我最喜欢的运动。我和我的朋友一起组织的一年一度橄榄球比赛,有六个不同的国家参赛。

您还有什么要补充的吗?

Alessandro: 在怡东酒店工作了28年后,我决定在威尼斯JW万豪度假酒店开展新的职业旅程。这对于我的职业生涯是一个很重大的决定。我的工作使我能够帮忙出一份力,在威尼斯营造全新的酒店服务体验。我们酒店脱颖而出,我为能够在玫瑰岛当礼宾接待员而自豪。

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

主页

Heart of the House Heart of the House

Meet the people at the heart of our business

Follow the Local

JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa

Welcome to Checking In, our feature that spotlights fascinating associates across the company and globe. Today, Heart of the House checks in with Alessandro A., Concierge at the JW Marriott Venice Resort & Spa. Alessandro was recently featured in the JW Marriott brand’s new marketing campaign,The JW Treatment.

HOTH: Putting aside the official job description, please describe what you do at the hotel?

Alessandro: I reach Isola delle Rose with my boat every day. Once I put on my uniform, I feel like an actor on stage. At the end of the day I leave all the stress on my “costume.” The best part of my job is sharing my 30 years of experience with my younger colleagues. They keep me young! I also love giving guests a “local experience” and fulfilling their requests whether it’s a problem with lost luggage at the airport or reserving a Lamborghini test drive.

Where are you from originally?

Alessandro: I was born in a Venice clinic called La Pietà. It’s a five minute walk to St. Mark’s Square. Currently, I live in Lido di Venezia, my city’s beachtown.

How did you get started in the hospitality industry?

Alessandro: After high school and one year in the military, I flew to London in 1986 to improve my English skills. I took language courses for two months and then applied to be a bellman at a hotel called Vanderbilt. I returned to Venice in 1987 and started my long career at the Excelsior in Lido Venice. I started as a valet and in 1991 became a concierge.

What do you love most about Venice?

Alessandro: It would be easy to say the architecture, the museums, the international atmosphere. But what I really love about my city is the water, the canals, the lagoon, the islands. I like to fish on my boat and share sunsets on the lagoon with my wife, Rosa.

What is one thing you suggest all first time visitors experience in Venice?

Alessandro: I like to suggest hiring a guide for two hours. They will give you tips to continue exploring on your own. I suggest visiting the Doge Palace and the St. Mark Basilica to understand the history of Venice. Rialto food market is great to see the local culture.

When you’re not working, how do you spend your free time?

Alessandro: With my family and friends. My wife Rosa is also my best friend. We swim three times a week. On Monday, our common day off, we always plan some excursion whether it’s mountain trekking or visiting an exhibition in a city nearby. Our children are 26 and 22 years old and they are always busy. That’s life, we taught them to fly away and explore. Rugby is my favorite sport. My friend and I organize an annual rugby tournament where six different nations compete.

Anything else you would like to add?

Alessandro: After 28 years at the Hotel Excelsior, I decided to start a new journey at the JW Marriott Venice. It was a major decision that’s been great for my career. I’ve been able to contribute to building a new hospitality experience in Venice. Our hotel stands out from the rest and I am proud to be a concierge at Isola delle Rose.

Tags: , , , ,

Home